New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Nice lady is looking for a friend

I am someone who has been through much of what life offers us, marriage, children, loves, some good and some not so good. While I consider myself a happy and centered person, there has been sadness too. I can be funny at times, serious as well. I am intelligent, but not brilliant, I'm honest, but not cruel with words. I have paid my dues in life, work hard and still work hard. I'm trusting, but not gullible.
My idea of a good man is some of the same qualities that I consider myself as having. I am not dependent nor am I clingy or possessive. While it is difficult at best to enter into a relationship regardless if it is just friends or eventually a long-term loving relationship, most people have baggage they carry with them. I have worked to minimize baggage. I'm without debt or responsible for others, although, I have assisted family when I thought it would do them some good, but it isn't a habit. I expect my partner to be similar. I'm looking for a good man, honest, open minded, one who is willing to become friends and see from there. I have no sense of urgency and dating around is not the norm for me. While I am not perfect, I would make someone a great partner in life and would love to enjoy all that life might offer.
I do not have the physical appearance as a young girl and the spicy of youth and I do not expect a man of our age to be at his physical peak either.

If you are the type who likes to attract younger women, and you wear unbuttoned shirts and chains, do not write me. I am not interested in the braggart, the guy who considers himself hot and sexy. I am looking for a man who I can be proud to be with, spend time with and have him dote on me as much as I would him.

It is time for me now in my life to find happiness and I don't want to miss out on this so if you are not expecting a perfect woman and if you would be interested in just being friends to start with and see if there is chemistry, something we will figure out early on, then email me.
I did not pay for this site, so you will need to contact me.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildVoluptuous
Height5' 2" (157 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenTwo
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$100,000 - $250,000

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Sports
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Thriller
Music typesRock, Pop, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Reggae
Reading selectionClassic, Comic, Fiction, History, Humor, Mystery, Political, Religious
Idea of funDay trips, going for an occasional dinner in a quiet, classy place or a pub. I like walking, talking, being around lakes. Meeting new people and having friends visit. I work a lot and don't get many opportunities to do much at this other than read. I cook, have had gardens (love raising roses), out-door activities, play cards, and have traveled a lot which has been interesting and fun. Starting to exercise more.

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorOutgoing
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Reading a book, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryMy adventures are on a small scale. I have traveled overseas and worked overseas as well as through out the U.S. I've seen much, learned a lot, and while I don't consider myself worldly by any means, I probably have traveled more than most. I enjoy long week-end trips and day trips more than long vacations. I am open for new ideas or places to go and things to do as I have an open-mind and adventurous soul.

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionProtestant
Goal in lifeI am working for another couple of years and then retire, at which time I would like to have a partner, a best friend and lover to spend time with. I want to cultivate a strong friendship and build on it into a lasting relationship with goals an qualities that would bond the two of us for life. It is doubtful I would care to be married again since life's lesson taught me that it isn't a marriage that keeps two people bound together, but rather, it's understanding, consideration, sharing, crying and laughing together and holding hands as we walk through life.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerA man who is not trying to come across as 'younger' than he is. A man who is looking for a woman his age, has respect and an eye for the woman he is with. A man who has a sense of humor, conservative, but not up-tight. A man who is open-minded, sensitive, level headed, motivated, capable and interesting and not judge mental. Someone who will linger with me over a walk or coffee or just chat without being in a hurry. Someone who eventually would like to spend time with me and really wants to put us as a priority.
On the first dateAn afternoon drive, picnic, maybe a martini over-looking the lake and fun, light conversation that would lead to a second date or at least, good friends. We can never have enough good friends.

I think that learning about each other should not be done in one date, but I know that honesty, and happiness are two key ingredients to start out with.